OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

5th FLOOR, NORTH BLOCK, BUDDHA BHAVAN, SECUNDERABAD - 3.

Memo No.8153/Elecs.B/A1/2019- 5

Dated:13.02.2020

Sub:- Appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for 08-Boath, 22-Dharmapuri,99-Ghanpur (Station) (SC), 100-Palakurthy and 107-Wardhannapet(SC) Assembly Constituencies of Telangana State – Amendment to the Notification – Publication in the Gazette – Copies of Gazette – Communicated - Regarding.

Ref:- 1.From the ECI Letter No.429/TEL/SOU3/2020, dt.04.02.2020 along with Notification.

- 2. This Office Memo No.8153/Elecs.B/A1/2019-3,dt 06.02.2020.
- 3. Telangana Gazette Extraordinary issue No.02, dated: 06.02.2020.

The attention of Collector & DEO, Jagtial, Adilabad, Warangal Urban and Jangaon Districts is invited to the references 1st and 2nd cited and in continuation of the reference 2nd cited, five (5) copies of the Telangana Gazette Extraordinary issue No.02, dt.06.02.2020 in which the Election Commission of India Notification regarding appointment of Electoral Registration Officer for 08-Boath, 22-Dharmapuri,99-Ghanpur (Station) (SC), 100-Palakurthy and 107-Wardhannapet (SC) Assembly Constituencies of Telangana State, has been published in Telangana Gazette, are sent herewith for information and taking further necessary action.

2. The District Election Officer, Jagtial, Adilabad, Warangal Urban and Jangaon districts is requested to communicate copies of the Gazette to the ERO and AEROs/BLOs concerned.

T.RAVIKIRAN
CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER(FAC)

To

The Collector & District Election Officer, Jagtial, Adilabad, Warangal Urban and Jangaon District (w.e).

Copy to:-

Deputy Project Manager, SLA, O/o CEO-(w.e) for placing the Gazette on CEO website.

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

R.N.I. No. TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No. 1051/2020-2022.



[Price : ₹. 5-00.

ತಿಲಂಗಾಣ ರಾಜ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 02]

HYDERABAD, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 6, 2020.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TELANGANA STATE - AMENDMENT TO THE NOTIFICATION IN RESPECT OF EROS.

[Memo No.8153/Elecs.B/A1/2019-3, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, Dated: 6th February, 2020.].

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001, Dated 4th February, 2020, 15 Magha 1941 (Saka) is Published:-

NOTIFICATION

No. 429TEL/SOU-3/2020: - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section-13 B of the Representation of People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission, in consultation with the State Government of Telangana, hereby directs that the following amendments shall be made in its Notification No. 429/ECI/TERR/SOU3-TEL/2017, dated 7th February, 2017, as amended from time to time, relating to appointment of the Electoral Registration Officers of the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Telangana, namely:-

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification in respect of the following Assembly Constituencies shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown against each of them in column (2) below shall be substituted :-

Table

Sl. No.	No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Electoral Registration Officer
	(1)	(2)
1.	08-Boath (ST)	Special Deputy Collector (TW) Utnoor
2.	22-Dharmapuri (SC)	District Revenue Officer, Jagtial
3.	99-Ghanpur (Station) (SC)	Revenue Divisional Officer, Ghanpur Station
4.	100-Palakurthi	Spl. Deputy Collector, LA R&R Unit-I Jangaon
5.	107-Wardhanapet (SC)	Revenue Divisional Officer, Warangal Rural

By Order,

AVINASH KUMAR,

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Dr. RAJAT KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer
E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.